Not-So-Secret Gardens

I find myself in awe most times when I step outside my door and take in the world around me.

Barbara, the woman who owned this house before M and I bought it, was an extraordinary gardener and had such a vision for what she wanted her home and gardens to look like and the atmosphere she wanted to create.

When I start to get a little sad that the blooms are ending, something else pops up out of the ground and fills the space with new colors and textures.

It’s obvious even to a lay-gardener the thought and care that she put into these gardens. I can only hope that I can learn and do it all justice when I add my own personal touches and tastes.

In the meantime, I am trying not to kill anything.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Lisa Q said,

    what beautiful photos…how fun to get to discover new surprises in your own yard.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

