Board Meeting

I can explain. Really. I can.

You see, I really needed a new ironing board. (Mine had some major issues.)

I want an ironing board with a mesh top and sturdy legs. Oh, and I want those little end-caps on the bottom to not crack and fall off 10 seconds after I get it in the front door. Not too much to ask for, right?

Apparently it is. I’ll spare you the gory details of the many miles traveled and rants uttered.

And so that is why I currently have three ironing boards in my sewing room. Number four was already returned, number three is waiting to be returned, number two is getting sent curbside, and one is remaining with me. Reluctantly. Because it’s still not what I want.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ruth said,

    I feel your pain. I got a new ironing board as a gift and it smells like… WEIRD. Super weird. Every time I iron on it I think… “what is that smeeeell??”

  2. 2

    julee said,

    I have a love/hate relationship with my board, too. Is it possiple we’re just asking for too much?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

