IVDSO Your Curtain Ideas

Please pardon the dust, I’ve been working hard over the past few weeks and have been trying my very best to get organized! It doesn’t help that I keep rearranging my furniture, but I think this is the configuration that I’m going to keep. (Finally!)

I would love some help or suggestions regarding the curtain situation in my studio. I have two windows– one is pictured in this photo and the other is located just outside of the photo, to the left of the table that you see in the lower corner of the photo.

I’d really like to make some curtains and need some help. I have no idea what fabric to choose, or really even what style of curtain I want. I’ve checked numerous home decor books out from the library and have flipped through them all. Everything I find is just “eh” to me.

And so, I turn to you, my creative friends! Do you have any suggestions or photos of inspiration? Favorite fabrics you think would work in my room? I’d really love to hear your opinions!

Just a few things about the windows–
The dimensions of the window are approximately 43″ wide by 42″ high, that includes the surrounding woodwork. The windows already have blinds which I plan on keeping so I don’t really need something to block out light or provide privacy since the blinds will do that when necessary.

I really can’t wait to see what you suggest!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ~julee~ said,

    It looks like you have a lot of nice natural light in there that you don’t want to hide with anything heavy. Other than that, let me think on it…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

