Let’s Pretend

that it is Spring.

The thermometer outside on my porch is obviously in on the game…

It reads: 65 degrees!

I decided to take my lunch outside to enjoy on the porch. I took in the lovely blue skies and clean breeze. Mr Tucker sniffed the air and also tried very hard not to bark at neighbors walking their dogs. (Not really, he barked a lot. But this is pretend, remember?)

I read a book (One Fifth Avenue by Candace Bushnell) until the sky turned dark and storm clouds began rolling in. Now I sit inside, perched next to an open window, waiting for the rain.

I know I probably blog entirely too much about the weather. I really cannot help it. It’s not that I’m trying to make small talk or I don’t have anything else to say, it’s just that it has such an impact on me I feel compelled to talk about it.

I promise I’ll bake or cook or sew something for you soon.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jodi said,

    You take beautiful shots of the sky and impending weather. Don’t apologize for it. I think it’s neat. And dog pictures warm my heart (my pooch is sitting by my feet as I type this).

    • 2

      Kiki said,

      You’re so sweet, Jodi, thank you! There really isn’t anything better than a warm pup at your feet.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

