Christmas Ornaments 2009

are DONE!

Oh my goodness, you cannot even imagine how excited I was to finish these last night! (Except, after taking the photo I realized that I neglected to tie on the green string to the last one I tossed on the pile. Crap.) I have tiny blisters on my right thumb, pointer, and middle fingers from coaxing the needle and thread through so many layers of fabric. They are pretty though, and I’m so glad I took the time to make them! Really, they’re not hard, and the normal person who doesn’t have arthritic hands and who doesn’t try and sit down to sew on 40 buttons (FORTY!) over three days shouldn’t have a problem with blisters on their fingers. Or perhaps maybe one who is smart enough to use a thimble. (Not I.)

For anyone interested in making these little Poinsettia Pinwheel ornaments, I took photos for each step and will post a little tutorial later today or tomorrow. (Likely tomorrow morning.) The ornaments don’t use a lot of fabric, and despite my grief about the buttons, they really are easy to make.

Are you done making your holiday crafts? Any other wait-till-the last-minute folks like myself?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ooh! Very Pretty!

  2. 2

    Evelyn said,

    Those are adorable! I can’t wait for the tutorial!

  3. 3

    Heidi said,

    Those are very cute, I look forward to the tutorial. You have such a talent for making and creating and picture taking!

  4. 4

    Lynne said,

    Adorable! I love ornaments with buttons


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

