It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like…

Hoarders?!

Right now, my house is a mess. Christmas-in-the-making has exploded over multiple rooms– we’re talking piles of fabric, felt, interfacing, notions, cards still in multiple pieces, rubber stamps, ink pads markers, various scissors for crafting, sewing, and gift-wrapping, the gift wrap materials themselves which encompass various rolls of paper, boxes of bows, ribbon, and raffia, tape, tissue paper. Various paper scraps. Address book with lists galore (cards, gifts, etc). Need I go further? And here I am, sitting in the kitchen just to get away from it all for a few minutes.

I’ll spare you the photographic proof and keep the evidence of my indiscretions off of the internet. Instead, we can share some hot cocoa. Isn’t that much nicer than thinking about Christmas messes?

Next up, holiday baking! (Oh, and cleaning. I promise.)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    booksNyarn said,

    That cocoa looks DELICIOUS! Love the cup too. 🙂

    I almost wish my house was exploding with all that, because, to me, that would mean I was in process of being ready for the holiday. Which I am not.

    But I am not going to panic. No sirree…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

