Now Closed. December Giveaway Day!

Update 12/7/09— I’m getting ready to pull some winners now and will be contacting them via email to arrange shipment of giveaway loot. Thanks to everyone who stopped by and shared their Christmas stories. I loved reading your comments!

Hi Giveaway Day visitors!

Today I am giving away a few of these felt Elf Stocking Ornaments that I made last Christmas. I’ll randomly choose a few winners on December 6th. Since I’m so super-organized this year, I’m not sure exactly how many winners I’ll choose, but there will be at least 3.

To enter, please leave a comment below telling me about your favorite holiday memory or family tradition. I will give out an extra contest entry for subscribing to my blog feed, so be sure to leave another comment letting me know that you did!

Sorry to my  international visitors, no international shipping this time.

Thanks for stopping by, and good luck!

34 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Berte said,

    My favorite holiday tradition is eating homemade tamales on Christmas Eve..of course, I don’t know how to cook them so I always order mine early…love the ornaments. This year I have a cat in the house and it’s a new challenge with the tree…this little soft ornament is just what I need.

  2. 2

    Sarah said,

    I found your blog on SewMamaSew! Favorite tradition is Santa leaving little boxes of cereal for us to eat on Christmas morning.

  3. 4

    Michaela said,

    How stinkin cute are those!!! We have several traditions- some as basic & well-known as opening pressies on Christmas Eve (pajamas, LOL). One of the weirder ones- I have ONE specific recipe that is an overnight casserole. I started making it the 1st Christmas after Hubba & I got together. The first couple of years it was GREAT, but as the years went by & my cooking skills drastically improved, I found the casserole getting grosser & grosser, LOL (I think the others have as well). Here’s the sad part- I STILL make it. We always have leftovers that never get eaten. I guess my new tradition this year will be to feed the LO’s to the chickens. If they turn their beaks up at it, I know something’s wrong, LOLOL.

  4. 5

    Michaela said,

    I already sub to your blog (I love it!). Does that count?

    http://www.blogger.com/profile/00042457871654103699

  5. 6

    ~Helena~ said,

    Holiday tradition we always make our Christmas, Christ centered so we sing Happy Bitrhday to Jesus.

  6. 7

    Megan said,

    my favorite holiday memory was going to the christmas eve candle light service!

  7. 8

    Willa said,

    They are cute!
    Would perfect in my bah humbug house!

  8. 9

    KimberlyFDR said,

    Every year, on Christmas eve, my parents and I open one present. We open the rest on Christmas day 🙂

  9. 10

    Michele P. said,

    my favorite tradition is eating tamales on Christmas Eve with hubby and his sister and her family. I love to get together for a great meal, music and conversation while we wait for Santa to arrive!

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  10. 11

    Deanne Johnson said,

    cute stocking.
    my favorite family tradition is to attend the candlelight services on christmas eve and then return home for some cookies and eggnog and the unwrapping of the christmas pajamas (all pre-washed and ready to wear).

  11. 12

    Mama Lusco said,

    Very fun stocking! We like to go cut our Christmas tree in the woods. Love the smell of a fresh tree 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway. alusco(at)centurytel(dot)net

  12. 13

    Krysia said,

    fun decoration! my favorite tradition is that we wait until christmas eve to put baby jesus into the manger. we all get together and sing silent night while the youngest person there puts baby jesus into the manger.

  13. 14

    Holly said,

    One of my favorite traditions is observing Advent. We use a stocking/calendar filled with small gifts for the girls (thanks to Grandma) and an Advent wreath on the table. It really prepares us to celebrate Christmas Day.

  14. 15

    Teresa said,

    Awesome giveaway!

  15. 16

    Emily said,

    My best Christmas memories are going to my grandmother’s house.

    Thank you for this wonderful giveaway. I am a 9 years old and home educated. I love to sew and craft. I have my own sewing blog. Right now I am making frog pincushions, sock dolls, bean bags and Christmas tree skirts. I am also doing a giveaway on my blog. My blog is http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com . I hope you will stop by and look through my blog and tell me if you like it and enter my giveaway. My mom is doing giveaways on her blog as well. She has two blogs, one for sewing and one for art: http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com

    God bless.

    Emily

    sk8ter dot emily at gmail dot com

  16. 17

    cindy barriga said,

    We always go driving out in the evenings looking for lighted houses. It has always been one of my favorite traditions one that has stood the test of time.
    barrigacindy@yahoo.com

  17. 18

    Jessica said,

    This is super cute, thanks for the opportunity to enter! On Christmas Eve we exchange ornaments and have avocado sandwiches at my Grammy’s house, yum!

  18. 19

    Bonnie C said,

    I love making and filling the stockings for the kids and grandkids each year, but alas I don’t have one for me.

  19. 20

    crissy said,

    such cute little stockings!

    please take a peek at my blog and giveaway http://crissybell.blogspot.com

  20. 21

    Bethany said,

    CUTE! Love these! My favorite holiday memories are of singing carols with my little one. Nothing is better than that sweet little voice! Thanks for the giveaway! Warmest wishes and merry Christmas!

  21. 22

    bambijo said,

    Cute giveaway!

    I love Christmas at my mom’s house. With my two kids and my niece and nephew there, it’s mayhem, with wrapping paper flying and kids screaming…I love it all.

  22. 23

    Susan Sisney said,

    ahhh to cute! fav. tradition is definetly going to pick out our tree.

    Thank you!

    susansisney@hotmail.com

  23. 24

    Catherine said,

    My favorite holiday memory is the year I got a canopy bed for my doll, and when I came downstairs on Christmas, my cat was sleeping in it. SO cute. 🙂

  24. 25

    Ginny said,

    Mine would be starting the countdown to christmas every Dec 1st

  25. 26

    Trudy Callan said,

    Going to Grandma’s
    Thank you for this wonderful giveaway. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

    I am a homeschooling mom of 16 years. I have five children from ages 21 months to 21 years.

    I am also having a giveaway; so be sure and stop by my blogs. I have two, one for sewing and one for art. http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com

    My 9 year old daughter is also having a giveaway on her sewing blog. Hers is http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com

    Trudy
    trudy dot callan at gmail dot com

  26. 27

    Sandy said,

    Cute ornaments! I have a vintage Avon Advent calendar from the 70’s that I still get out every year, it wouldn’t be Christmas without moving that little mouse around every day!

    • 28

      Kiki said,

      Sandy, my mom has the same one! She hangs it in the kitchen on the door to the pantry. I don’t know what I’d do if I showed up at her house and she didn’t have it out!

  27. 29

    BreannaS said,

    very cute ornament. I would love to decorate my tree with one.

  28. 30

    StephanieS said,

    Favorite holiday tradition is going to the movie theater on Christmas day. It it what we have been doing for the last several years since there weren’t any kids. But now we have to start something new this year for our son! Merry Christmas.

  29. 31

    Lola said,

    How cute! My favorite tradition is baking with my mom. We have a blast!

  30. 32

    Cindi said,

    Happy Holidays! The year I got my Chatty Cathy Doll for Christmas is a memory that I cherish. Your stocking is great! I follow your site via my Yahoo Reader Page.
    Many thanks…..Cindi

  31. 33

    celia said,

    Cute ornament. Our tree went up last weekend, but it is still half naked!

  32. 34

    Alisa said,

    How darn cute. I’d love to hang one in my home for the holidays.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

