A Difficult Decision

For those that haven’t been following along on our house hunt, M and I are currently under contract for a lovely little house and things are moving along rather nicely!

Except, well there’s a bit of a dilemma. You see, I purchased some new bath towels at Bed, Bath and Beyond, and I can’t seem to choose a fabric to coordinate with them. I’m planning on making some more reusable makeup remover pads and of course they must match!

I realize this is a ridiculous question, but would you help me decide?

There’s this one…

choice

And these two…

choices

I won’t tell you which one M and I are leaning towards.

Oh, I suppose you should know a little bit about the bathroom. There isn’t too much to know, it’s basically all white. The floor tiles are two-inch (I think) square tiles, and the bathroom has a really traditional, feminine feel to it. It’s already very bright, but we’d like to add some color and I’m a sucker for the bright greens.

So which one would you choose?

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    heidi said,

    yellow flower in pic 2, please 🙂

  2. 2

    Kristi said,

    My first jump was at #2 also, but the more I picture white everything with the green rugs – I would actually lean towards #1 now. Cause it is quirky – and I am all over that. 🙂

  3. 3

    mypointbeing said,

    I vote for number 1! Love the blue and the green *and* yellow(gold?) is picked up by the towel.

  4. 4

    Heide said,

    I like the bottom 2 a lot. Especially love the little blue flowers. But this is a very serious matter, not a decision to be made lightly! 🙂

  5. 5

    ~julee~ said,

    I feel that every room should have at least 3 colors – 2 anchor colors and one “pop” color. What other color do you like?

    Personally, I like option #1. I love green and brown together, and blue could be your “pop”.

    But then, I’m really horrible at decisions like these! 🙂

  6. 6

    Ruth said,

    I would use the blue flowers in picture #2.

    Even better, here’s my decision-making instructions. Pick two of them at random, then ask someone which is better. If you feel relieved at their choice, eliminate the other one. If you feel hesitant, eliminate the one they chose. Then repeat with the two that are left. 🙂

  7. 7

    Michaela said,

    I like the one in pic #2 with the little blue flowers. For a “pop” colour, find a bright ribbon to tie them back!

  8. 8

    ara jane said,

    i just love all the bright colors in the top one… i’d be delighted to look at that print every day. but then the calm side of me likes the small blue flowers… i like how the print picks up the green of the towels, but adds that lovely subdued blue.

  9. 9

    Shannon said,

    I like the blue flowers best.

  10. 10

    Kiki said,

    Thank you so much for all of your suggestions and opinions! I think I might just have to wait to see them all in the bathroom and make a decision then. We’re planning on doing some painting in there too, so that might make it a bit easier. As you all understand (and as Heide put so succinctly) this is not a decision to be made lightly 🙂

    Once we’re finished, I’ll definitely come back and share.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

