My Poor Neglected Blog…

I’ve really fallen behind the eight ball here in July with blog postings! It’s just that I’ve been so tired. In my previous post I mentioned that we have been house hunting, which I hope to never have to do again in my lifetime. Last night we finalized paperwork for a lovely little home in Laurel and are anxiously awaiting the home inspection on Monday. If everything goes as planned, we should be moving in sometime late August or early September. It’s exciting, right? It couldn’t have happened on a better day, as M and I celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary yesterday and my birthday the day before. What a fantastic gift!

I have so many more things to talk about and pictures to share, but my ever-growing to-do list has kept me away from my blog. Posts may be few and far between over the next few weeks, but I promise I haven’t abandoned ship and come September, there are going to be all sorts of exciting new home-owner projects and stories to share.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kristi said,

    Congrats on finding a place! I know you have been looking hard – so glad to see the work has paid off!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

