The Joys of Dog Ownership…

trashcan

Just before crawling in bed for the night, M asked me if I had been digging around (As if!) in my really-needs-emptied bedroom trash can because there were tissues scattered all over the floor.

My response was “No, but my allergies have been acting up and it was really full of tissues. It could have tipped over.”

trashcancloseup

Upon further inspection, we discovered that something or someone had tunneled its way into the bottom of the waste basket. A tunnel roughly the size of…

notme

oh, say…a certain Tucker-dog’s head?

innocent

Who, me? Couldn’t be! And so the interrogation begins…

guilty

Guilty! Alright, alright, it was me!

The aroma of my snotty allergy-season tissues and discarded “choke-y” pieces of bone are irresistible to the likes of this gross guy.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Alicia said,

    Oh no! Busted by snout size. 🙂

    At least it was tissues…I’ll never forget how mortified my ex’s roommate was when her cat came running out of the bathroom proudly carrying his trophy – a tampon from the trashcan. Very gross but very funny!

  2. 2

    angela said,

    Well, at least it was the chokey bones. . . One of mine likes to eat the snotty tissues (or we found, the used baby wipes) . . . Ugh!

    • 3

      Kiki said,

      Oh he loves the snotty tissues (and feminine products from the bathroom) too, but his top prized find is the little pieces of bone we take away from him.

  3. 4

    Jane said,

    Oh he is looking so precious as if to say “Did I do that?” Thanks so much I needed a good laugh and can always count on Tucker when I am feeling down! Give him a big hug and kiss from me~


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

