In Progress- Water Bottle Sling

bottleslingsupplies

This is the fabric that I’m using to make the water bottle sling from Betz White’s Sewing Green book. The print is from Heidi Grace’s line “Daydream Believer.” The solid brown fabric is an organic cotton from the Legacy Studio line at Jo-Ann’s

kleankanteen

I was looking for something that would coordinate with my orange bottle but wasn’t orange just in case I end up with another color bottle in the future. There is some of the orange in the print, but it’s also got lots of other great colors, too. I think they complement each other well.

sewinggreen

This a photo taken of the sling from the actual book. Cute, right? I can’t wait to finish mine!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kristi said,

    ooh, I like!

  2. 2

    peaceliving said,

    That’s a great idea!

  3. 3

    Jane said,

    Ooh I so LOVE this idea! I would love one to hold my FIJI water bottle maybe with my extra Elvis fabric. Thanks Kiki!

  4. 4

    […] I wanted to embroider something slightly different than the pattern suggested, but still wanted something flowery. I decided on something simple, and tried to pull my three favorite colors from the fabric. […]

  5. 5

    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so much, However I am experiencing issues with your RSS.
    I don’t know the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anyone else having identical RSS issues? Anyone who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

