Use the Loot!

giveawayday

On Saturday a fabulous package arrived, stuffed with fat quarters cut from IKEA Rosali thrifted linens. This was the loot from Evelyn’s Sew, Mama, Sew giveaway day package, and I was a lucky winner! You should check out her blog, Use the Loot. She’s an avid quilter and has a blog jam-packed full of thrifted finds and photo goodness.

jujugift

And speaking of thrifted finds, I received this stack of goodies from Julee and her daughter, A, that they snatched up at an estate sale. Julee and I have worked together at Organic Grocery Deals for almost two years now and have grown into wonderful friends. Two weekends ago, we met in person for the first time when her family was on vacation in Washington DC. I honestly don’t know how two people can talk for hours on end and never run out of things to say, but that’s the way it is with us. I think our husbands are even more baffled by the phenomenon, but they seemed to get along well too. Julee has a brand new blog, Green(ish) Mama, where she has been writing about the wardrobe refashioning she does for her daughter, as well as the adorable aprons and hair clippies she sells in her Etsy shop.

And if all of that wasn’t even enough, I also got a book in the mail from a secret pal book swap that I joined. I was sure that I had either scared my partner off with my list of likes and dislikes, but she managed to find a book that looks like it’s right up my alley. The book, called Breadfruit, says that it is a Tahitian-style story of “a spirited young woman in pursuit of a good husband.” It sounds like the perfect Summer read and I can’t wait to indulge.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ~julee~ said,

    Wow – what a lucky win! Of course you chose the Ikea fabric – I have that exact duvet on my guest bed. That’s the power of paisley. 😉

  2. 2

    You are so lucky ducky! What a delight to get all those things in the mail. I never win anything – but then that would require me to enter something…

    I love the plaids and dolka dots. They look so fun.

  3. 3

    peaceliving said,

    How exciting! “New” fabrics to play with…those are really cute!

  4. 4

    jeanmartha said,

    Didn’t Cath Kidston design the Rosali fabrics at Ikea? I am tres jealous!!!

  5. 5

    […] way back when I won a bunch of Ikea Rosali linens from Evelyn’s giveaway day contest on her blog, Use […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

