Spring Tote

totebag

Don’t mind me tooting my own horn over here, but I’m completely excited about finishing what I consider my first *real* sewing project. No pattern here, but I did rely on measurements from a project sheet at Jo-Ann’s. I deviated a little bit from the instructions- using only one type of fabric pattern instead of multiple, adding a velcro closure in the middle and doing some top-stitching. I’m really pleased with the way it came out. Last night as I was doing the final pressing I kept looking at it in amazement.  It’s quite well-constructed, if I do say so myself!

I plan on giving this to my mom as a Mother’s Day gift- I hope she loves it!

Leave a Reply

