Chicken Soup for the Sick Blogger’s Soul

…or throat, rather.

I’ve been on an unintentional blog vacation. There have been lots of Twitter updates- mostly about how crappy I’ve been feeling, or how sore my throat is, or how awful my cough sounds. Luckily, I’m on my last day of antibiotics and I’m finally starting to feel like my usual self. We made Rachael Ray’s Lemon-Garlic Chicken Noodle Soup. In the segment, she talked about how it was great for people with a nasty Spring cold and would make you feel better. We saw it on tv, ironically, while we were both sick, and for a few days it was breakfast, lunch, and dinner for M and I.

garliclemonchickensoup

So what have I been up to the past few weeks besides camping out on the couch with countless boxes of Kleenex? (And way too many Nora Roberts movies on Lifetime!)

In no particular order…

Planning out the garden- I blogged it earlier today.

Went to the Howard County GreenFest and EcoFest at Druid Hill Park in Baltimore. Both were much smaller than the Green Festival in Washington DC (less freebies, lol!) but they were also free.

Lots of trips to Jo-Anns. A singular trip to AC Moore and Hancock Fabrics. Purchased too much fabric and lots of great patterns. I’m sure you’ll be seeing some of this in the near future.

Laundry- seemingly endless piles! Once I feel like I’ve tackled it all, there is another load to put in. With M and I both being sick with sinus infections, we’ve been washing the sheets every couple of days and each towel is pretty much single use.

Participated in a fat quarter swap at http://lfinndesigns.blogspot.com/ Met some lovely ladies with great blogs, got some really cute fabric, and had a lot of fun.

Working on Spring cleaning- tackled the dustbunnies on the bed and shuffling through the papers in the mail basket.

Accompanied M to the Jeopardy tryouts in Germantown. Unfortunately, a lot of other people had the same idea and M wasn’t willing to wait in an hours-long line with no guarantee of having the opportunity to take the 10-question written test. I’ve never seen so many people who wanted to be on tv.

An Easter trip to Pennsylvania to spend time with family. Alas, most of my time was spent asleep on the couch, doped up on Sudaphed. I even skipped Easter Sunday church.

I’m planning on being around here more often. I’ve got lots of things I’m so excited to talk about, and many projects swirling around in my mind!

Leave a Reply

