Spool of Lies

I can hardly believe it’s already Thursday- what a whirlwind of a week! This week I’ve broken one of the cardinal rules I adopted when I began sewing: no buying fabric without a project in mind.

fabric

Oops! But they were on sale! And I’ve saved myself a lot of money by buying some things ahead of time, plus I don’t have to run all the way out to one of the fabric shops every time I want to do a project. In my defense, these are all fat quarters so it’s not like I’m shelling out for a lot of yardage. It’s versatility! Not bad!

Other goings on in my creative spaces are thread organizing…(apparently I’m working on a stockpile of that as well!)

spools

Working on more tea wallets…(some of the fat quarters will be used for this, so maybe I didn’t lie to myself/break my rule after all)

teawallet

And lots of kiwi eating…

kiwislice

The last time I was at Costco I got a 5 lb container of these for $5. I’ve been enjoying 1-2 a day as they’ve ripened! There’s something fun and exciting about eating a kiwi- from the strange furry exterior, to the sweetness of the flesh and the crunch of the seeds. They always seem to spark my creativity!

kiwi

For more creative spaces, check out Kirsty’s blog and the fabulous list of links!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    prizm99 said,

    MMMMM….Kiwi.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

