Craft Therapy

This week my creative space hasn’t seen much action, until today. Today I took the advice of a dear friend and indulged in some craft therapy. There isn’t anything like bright fabrics, the hum of the machine, and hiss of the iron to yank someone up out of the duldrums.

teawalletpockets

The project of the day was a practice tea wallet. I used the tutorial from Christy’s Creations. I’m glad I decided to make a rough draft with scrap fabrics before jumping into the one I plan to give as a gift. Of course I made a few mistakes (read: a lot) and the seam ripper saw a lot of action today. This is a pile of the thread I picked off of my shirt and sleeves…

threadnest

The finished rough-draft product- Ta da!

teawalletinside

Love the little button closure…

buttonclosure

I prefer to sew with sunshine streaming in the windows, so I closed up shop for tonight once I finished with this. Tomorrow I’ll be working on a few more now that I’ve worked out the kinks.

If you’re interested in seeing more creative spaces, check out Kirsty’s blog for a list of great crafty links to check out.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Michelle said,

    That is a great idea. Your choice of fabric is lovely.

  2. 2

    Kirsty said,

    I love those little tea pouches. A really wonderful gift.

  3. 3

    Julia Reedy said,

    I love the lady bugs!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

