Centennial Park 8-22-08

Better late than never, I suppose! Back in August M surprised me by calling at lunchtime and asking if I was game for a trip to Centennial Park that afternoon. I was excited about spending the afternoon together so he headed home from work early. We packed a bag with some lemonade, fruit, and brownie bites, plus some water for Mr. Tucker and headed on over.  We decided to hoof it all 2.5 miles around the lake which I regretted once we were finished– my feet were tired and achey! Mr. Tucker thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We even let him dip his paws into the lake. (He was really hot.) He wanted to get in and swim but that’s not allowed. It was a gorgeous, sunny day!

Leave a Reply

