C M Ducks?

Yesterday I was able to enjoy Centennial Lake for a little while before the thunder began cracking. It was really nice to be able to steal away for a little while and enjoy the peaceful surroundings before life started to get crazy again!


The overcast sky made the green foliage seem to glow.


This guy was a complete showoff- constantly shaking his tail feathers and doing a little dance on the rock.


Later I realized why…a lady friend nearby! Although I seemed to be much more interested in him than she was. I imagine the conversation between them went something like this:

If I don’t make eye contact he won’t notice me.

“How you doin’?”


Also found a watermelon in the lake… ???


I watched bumblebees congregating around the milkweed. I peeked around to try and find a chrysalis, but I think it’s a little too late for that if I’m remembering correctly from childhood. I loved watching the Monarchs emerge.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    flmom said,

    What a lovely place to relax and drink in nature! The ducks are stunning.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

