Mayday, Mayday!

Someone is holding my Spring captive! It’s 48 and pouring down rain outside. My poor plants are in distress as their containers sat out all weekend while I was away and now they look more like a water garden than a container garden.

Normally, I would take advantage of a day like this and curl up and read a good book on the couch. However, last week I managed to overexpose my eyes to the sun and I have a strained eye. If you’ve ever had one of those it feels like you’ve gone cross-eyed and looking in certain areas of your field of view cause the world to rotate and duplicate itself. I unfortunately won’t be doing any reading today.

I guess I’ll just have to don my eyepatch over the sore eye and watch something on tv out of the good eye. Pirates of the Caribbean, anyone?

How fitting.

Leave a Reply

