When Life Gives you Lemons…

You plant them in a pot and enjoy them for years to come!

The girls at Organic Grocery Deals were so sweet to send me a dwarf Meyer lemon tree seedling in memory of my father. It arrived yesterday after M and I finished with the container garden stuff. So today, I found a pot for it and it is currently outside making friends with the other plants. I wanted to give it some Spring and Summer sunshine before keeping it inside when the weather turns cold.

Thank you so much!

Look at how cute it is…

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ricki said,

    Hi Kiki,
    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog–it is much appreciated! Glad I found yours in the process. Your tree looks lovely–best of luck with it! And Tucker? Oh my goodness, he is adorable!! That sneeze photo is priceless. (And I’m guessing he’s part border collie, like my two–??)

  2. 2

    Kiki said,

    He’s actually part Australian Cattle Dog and part Corgi- it’s a hilarious combination. We like to joke that there were some shenanigans going on at the ranch the day he was conceived. The pictures don’t ever show it to the fullest extent but his legs are really short and his torso is wide like a tank!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

