Giddyup

Let is also be put on the record that betting on horse races is not one of my talents. Luckily I didn’t make it out anywhere to throw down my 10-spot on not-so-big G. His owner has quite the story though. I really wanted that little (in comparison) horse to win!

And, can I also say how conflicted I feel about horse racing? I love it as a sport but I also really feel sympathy for the animals who do it and end up injured and euthanized. How sad was yesterdays race? My heart broke and I shed some tears for Eight Belles. May she rest in peace and her memory be honored for all times to come.

Leave a Reply

