Guy, Hey Go!

Let it be put on record that I’m rooting for Gayego to win the Kentucky Derby tomorrow. Sadly, my government stimulus check has not yet arrived so I won’t be putting any money on said horsey this year. (Kidding!) M offered to drive me to Laurel Park so that I can put my money where my mouth is. To me a “big bet” is more than $10 on a single horse. Let the rampant gambling begin.

For future addicts in the making this page has some dumbed down information about how to bet on horses, in case you’re an ass like me who normally picks based on pretty manes and catchy names, or the occasional (but usually incorrect) gut instinct.

Leave a Reply

