Orange Glazed Pork Chops

Backup dancers:
Baked sweet potato and sauteed broccoli rabe.

I made a marinade for the pork using the zest and juice of 4 oranges, 4 smashed and minced cloves of garlic, 2 T honey, and 2 T of olive oil. After the pork was finished I topped it with onions caramelized in 1 T white balsamic vinegar, 1 T orange juice and 1 T Demerara sugar.

It was the perfect Sunday dinner.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jin said,

    OOOh yum!

    to answer your question from your comment in my LJ, yeah I kinda do like pork now…heh. Change of protein source I suppose.

    One day I’ll actually write down how much of each ingredient I put in the gorgenzola maple baked apple pork roast so I can share the recipe… Fruit and pork goes well it seems..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

